BEGIN:VCALENDAR
VERSION:2.0
PRODID:-// - ECPv6.17.0//NONSGML v1.0//EN
CALSCALE:GREGORIAN
METHOD:PUBLISH
X-ORIGINAL-URL:https://oregoncapitol.com
X-WR-CALDESC:Events for 
REFRESH-INTERVAL;VALUE=DURATION:PT1H
X-Robots-Tag:noindex
X-PUBLISHED-TTL:PT1H
BEGIN:VTIMEZONE
TZID:America/Los_Angeles
BEGIN:DAYLIGHT
TZOFFSETFROM:-0800
TZOFFSETTO:-0700
TZNAME:PDT
DTSTART:20250309T100000
END:DAYLIGHT
BEGIN:STANDARD
TZOFFSETFROM:-0700
TZOFFSETTO:-0800
TZNAME:PST
DTSTART:20251102T090000
END:STANDARD
BEGIN:DAYLIGHT
TZOFFSETFROM:-0800
TZOFFSETTO:-0700
TZNAME:PDT
DTSTART:20260308T100000
END:DAYLIGHT
BEGIN:STANDARD
TZOFFSETFROM:-0700
TZOFFSETTO:-0800
TZNAME:PST
DTSTART:20261101T090000
END:STANDARD
BEGIN:DAYLIGHT
TZOFFSETFROM:-0800
TZOFFSETTO:-0700
TZNAME:PDT
DTSTART:20270314T100000
END:DAYLIGHT
BEGIN:STANDARD
TZOFFSETFROM:-0700
TZOFFSETTO:-0800
TZNAME:PST
DTSTART:20271107T090000
END:STANDARD
END:VTIMEZONE
BEGIN:VEVENT
DTSTART;VALUE=DATE:20260101
DTEND;VALUE=DATE:20270101
DTSTAMP:20260225T172250Z
CREATED:20230908T162249Z
LAST-MODIFIED:20260225T172250Z
UID:10000022-1767225600-1798761599@oregoncapitol.com
SUMMARY:Capitol Construction (CAMS) Exhibit
DESCRIPTION:Find out about construction at the Capitol through the years. From the Capitol’s origins to the present Capitol Accessibility\, Maintenance and Safety (CAMS) project\, this informative exhibit can be found in front of hearing rooms A-F. Open during building hours Monday through Friday.
URL:https://oregoncapitol.com/event/capitol-construction-exhibit/
LOCATION:East Galleria
CATEGORIES:Exhibit
ATTACH;FMTTYPE=image/jpeg:https://oregoncapitol.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/Slide-4.jpg
ORGANIZER;CN="Visitor Services":MAILTO:visitor.services@oregonlegislature.gov
END:VEVENT
BEGIN:VEVENT
DTSTART;VALUE=DATE:20260615
DTEND;VALUE=DATE:20261114
DTSTAMP:20260615T174219Z
CREATED:20220613T223421Z
LAST-MODIFIED:20260615T174219Z
UID:10000006-1781481600-1794614399@oregoncapitol.com
SUMMARY:Guided Building Tour
DESCRIPTION:A FREE guided public tour of the Capitol happens daily\, M-F\, at 10:30 a.m.\, 11:30 a.m.\, 1:30 p.m. and 2:30 p.m. The tour will discuss the murals in the Rotunda\, the House Chamber\, the Governor’s Office (if accessible)\, the Senate Chamber and other art and architecture of the building. \nTours start at the State Seal in the Capitol Rotunda. Please check in with Visitor Services staff at the Information Desk prior to a tour. The tour is 30 minutes in length.
URL:https://oregoncapitol.com/event/rotunda-tour/
LOCATION:Rotunda
CATEGORIES:Live
ATTACH;FMTTYPE=image/jpeg:https://oregoncapitol.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/1-Capitol-brochure.jpg
ORGANIZER;CN="Visitor Services":MAILTO:visitor.services@oregonlegislature.gov
END:VEVENT
BEGIN:VEVENT
DTSTART;VALUE=DATE:20260812
DTEND;VALUE=DATE:20260919
DTSTAMP:20260609T213018Z
CREATED:20260609T213018Z
LAST-MODIFIED:20260609T213018Z
UID:10000492-1786492800-1789775999@oregoncapitol.com
SUMMARY:Digital Exhibit - Maxville: Multicultural Timber History Through an Archaeological Lens
DESCRIPTION:Maxville was a company logging town in Wallowa County\, Oregon established by the Bowman-Hicks Lumber Company of St. Louis\, Missouri. It was a component of the rapidly expanding industrial logging industry in the early 20th century\, and despite exclusion laws that made it illegal to be Black in Oregon\, Bowman Hicks moved dozens of African American families to northeast Oregon\, families whose members were skilled lumbermen in the American South. Until disbanded by the company in 1933\, some 400 residents of Maxville harvested trees and lived their daily lives in a community that included white and black neighborhoods and schools\, an integrated baseball team\, a hotel\, a post office\, a jail\, an administrative center\, and a narrow-gauge railway. \nMany residents\, including African Americans\, remained living at Maxville through the 1940s\, and their descendants still live in Wallowa County today. This archaeology exhibit explores the PNW timber industry\, diaspora and dislocation using geolocation methodologies and archaeological protocols to uncover two dwellings that reveal insights over 100 years later of family\, daily life\, work\, and recreation activities of Maxville residents. \nThis online exhibit runs August 12 through September 18\, and is brought to us by Maxville Heritage Interpretive Center. The exhibit is sponsored\, in part\, by the Oregon State Capitol Foundation.
URL:https://oregoncapitol.com/event/digital-exhibit-maxville-multicultural-timber-history-through-an-archaeological-lens/
LOCATION:Online
CATEGORIES:Online
ATTACH;FMTTYPE=image/jpeg:https://oregoncapitol.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/ff-420e073410b2e75fb26ad26c1864558b-ff-logging-maxville-loggerslg.jpg
ORGANIZER;CN="Visitor Services":MAILTO:visitor.services@oregonlegislature.gov
END:VEVENT
BEGIN:VEVENT
DTSTART;VALUE=DATE:20260903
DTEND;VALUE=DATE:20261002
DTSTAMP:20260729T211419Z
CREATED:20260506T214010Z
LAST-MODIFIED:20260729T211419Z
UID:10000487-1788393600-1790899199@oregoncapitol.com
SUMMARY:Exhibit - "Riveting History: 100 Years of the Bridge of the Gods"
DESCRIPTION:Riveting History: 100 Years of the Bridge of the Gods celebrates the centennial of the iconic steel cantilever span that has connected Cascade Locks\, Oregon and Stevenson\, Washington across the Columbia River since October 26\, 1926. The exhibit is free and will be on display in the Capitol’s Galleria September 3 through October 1\, and can be viewed during the Capitol’s building hours. \nThe exhibit traces the bridge’s origins to the Indigenous legend of “Tahmahnaw\,” a natural land bridge formed by the massive Cascade Landslide Complex in the mid-1400s. From there\, the exhibit follows the ambitious journey to build the modern span: the rise of automobile tourism along the Columbia River Highway\, entrepreneur George S. Allen’s vision for a crossing at the Cascades\, the Bridge of the Gods Corporation’s dramatic 1922 dedication ceremony\, and years of financial struggles before the Wauna Toll Bridge Company stepped in to rescue the project. This culminated in an opening day celebration on October 26\, 1926 to mark the joining of two communities. The exhibit also covers a remarkable engineering feat that came years later: when Bonneville Dam’s new reservoir threatened to swallow the bridge’s clearance\, the entire span was raised 44 feet in 1940\, lifting it to its current height of 140 feet above the Columbia River. Together\, these stories of geology\, Indigenous heritage\, entrepreneurial ambition\, and engineering ingenuity make Riveting History a rich celebration of a bridge that has become one of the Columbia River Gorge’s most beloved landmarks. \nThis exhibit was sponsored by the Oregon State Capitol Foundation and is brought to us by the Cascade Locks Museum.
URL:https://oregoncapitol.com/event/riveting-history-100-years-of-the-bridge-of-the-gods/
LOCATION:West Galleria
CATEGORIES:Exhibit
ATTACH;FMTTYPE=image/png:https://oregoncapitol.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/Historic-black-and-white-image.png
ORGANIZER;CN="Visitor Services":MAILTO:visitor.services@oregonlegislature.gov
END:VEVENT
END:VCALENDAR